My Adventures with The School for Health and Care Radicals

Change AgentHad someone told me two years ago that one particular online, free, 5-week course would change my life, I would not have believed them  But it’s no exaggeration to say that the School for Health and Care Radicals has done this.  As I type this I’m preparing to start an assignment – my final one! – for the Masters in Online and Distance Education with the Open University.  I have to evaluate an innovation in e-learning and simply cannot miss this opportunity to re-visit the SHCR.

I’ve decided that alongside this personally important essay, I want to blog about my experiences – and yes, adventures – with the SHCR and since becoming an accredited change agent.  It’s hard to remember how I approached my clinical and educational practice before I discovered this MOOC (massive, open, online course) in 2014.  I have been fascinated with the technology, pedagogy,  theories and impacts ever since and I hope my readers will add their comments too – in the spirit of openness and collaboration of the wonderfully life-changing School for Health and Care Radicals itself.

My Adventures with The School for Health and Care Radicals

Leave a Reply

